Affirmation of God: I delight in Your delights O LORD.

Today’s Scripture: I will destine you to the sword, and all of you shall bow down to the slaughter, because, when I called, you did not answer; when I spoke, you did not listen, but you did what was evil in my eyes and chose what I did not delight in.”            Isaiah 65:12 ESV 

God’s Word and His Spirit share His delights. When His delights are our delights we live in a safe place. When we find joy in Him and His creation we live fully. 

We are clay in the Father’s hands and He creates in us His delights. He is the creator of new heavens and new earths and former things are not remembered.

Today, I delight in Your delights O LORD. I seek and trust Your Spirit to reveal Your delights to me. You LORD are my fortune and my destiny. 

I am blessed and delighted in God’s truth. What is God showing you today that He delights in? Are we listening and answering God’s calls? 

Today’s Prayer: Father God, thank You for molding me. Shape me as You desire. Forgive me when I seek my own imaginations of fortune and destiny. You LORD are my delight. Thank You for Your Word as my guide and Your Spirit as my way. Help me to hear your calls over my own thoughts. I delight in You. Amen 

Tom Raines

Christian Affirmations 4 Life

About Tom Raines

Husband, father and son who is a treasure hunter in the Word of God. Finding joy,strength and hope while affirming the characteristics and qualities God created for us and described for us in His Holy Scriptures.
This entry was posted in God's Path, God's Word, Holy Spirit, Know God, Listening to God, Praise God, Purpose and Passion, Success, Wealth and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Affirmation of God: I delight in Your delights O LORD.

  1. Kimberly says:

    And I pray that he delights in me! (This was one of my words in my Bible studies this week!) Great words of faith Tom!

  2. Debbie says:

    This was so good, Tom! I’m praying now with you. I love thinking about what delights Him and taking delight in it too! :) God bless you as you delight in Him today!

Leave a Reply

